Blackbriar Academy

Titles From This Series
The Trials of Blackbriar Academy
The Shadows of Blackbriar Academy
The Hex of Blackbriar Academy
The Blood Oath of Blackbriar Academy
The Battle of Blackbriar Academy
Performed By:Amanda Dolan
Release Date:November 26, 2019
Format:Single Narration
Series Duration:42 hr, 53 min

I shouldn’t be here, and everyone knows it.

Blackbriar Academy is an enchanted school on a magical island, and everyone wants in. It’s a home away from home for the most advanced mages in the world - and only the absolute best of the best are given an invitation. By some freak accident, I managed to get one. If I pass the trials, I get to stay. With nowhere else to go, Blackbriar is my one shot at having a real life, and I won’t let anyone take this from me. But there’s a catch. It turns out the people on this island are being trained to hunt the darkness - basically, they’re being trained to hunt me. To survive, I have to hide what I am. As a half-mage, I shouldn't have any magic at all. And yet, my natural abilities are almost impossibly powerful - and incredibly illegal. Over history, magic like mine has corrupted the souls of those who were born with it. They’ve all gone dark - razing towns and murdering hundreds of thousands throughout history. All but me, and I have no idea why. As the trials get more and more challenging, it’s clear I’m being hunted. If I’m caught - I die. At Blackbriar Academy, nothing is ever as it seems...but I have nowhere else to go. Nothing, and no one, will stand in my way. The Trials of Blackbriar Academy is a full-length novel with a powerfully magical heroine, a riveting story line, and an alternative relationship dynamic that supports our badass heroine's right to choose more than one man. Get ready for a heart-pounding story filled with an academy fantasy romance unlike anything you’ve listened to before. Buckle in for heart-pounding action, breathtaking magic, deadly assassins, four drop-dead gorgeous leading men, lots of toned muscles, and most importantly - a young woman’s journey of justice, self-discovery, and freedom. Warning: The Blackbriar Academy saga is a reverse harem series with explicit scenes and is meant for mature listeners who enjoy spellbinding stories with a few very steamy, fan-your-face moments in their fantasy fiction. Includes a special bonus note from the author.

More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
Call It What You Want
Crown of Earth and Sky
Hooking the Captain
Into Their Woods
Now You're Mine
Pearls of Salt and Sacrifice
Sadie and the Bad Boy Billionaire

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers