My Children from Another World

Titles From This Series
Release Date:April 11, 2023
Format:Single Narration
Series Duration:32 hr, 7 min

Upon losing his wife, an ex-adventurer must contend with politics, monsters, and fatherhood, in the first book of a moving and imaginative fantasy series.

  Not much daunts Rakta Velbrun. He has immigrated from Rusk to the Certillian Empire, traveled the realm battling unspeakable creatures with his adventuring guild, and faced off against the Warlock King himself. But when his wife, Lydia, passes away in childbirth, leaving him the sole caretaker of their three infant children, he finds himself in unfamiliar territory.   Rakta is certain of one thing: he’ll do whatever it takes to protect Daka, Dalton, and Natakia from danger . . . even accept the lordship—rife with power plays, dirty deals, and dangerous secrets—his late wife’s conniving family has offered him. To both keep his children safe and prevent his new domain from becoming a pawn in courtly games, he’ll need to rekindle old alliances, forge new treaties, and combat strange enemies.   But the greatest challenge Rakta must face will come from somewhere far closer to home than he could’ve ever imagined . . .   The first volume of the hit portal fantasy series—with almost 400,000 views on Royal Road—now available on Kindle, Kindle Unlimited, and Audible! 

More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
A Lord of Snow and Greed
Dungeon Life 2
Gilded Blood
Mob Sorcery 2
Painting the Mists: Volume 2
The Last Sanctifier
The Skin Stealer's Son
Tower of Blood and Flame
Confluence of Fates

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers