Cipher's Wrath
Cipher's Wrath
The Collision - Book 2

This page may contain affiliate links.

Release Date:November 28, 2023
Format:Single Narration
Duration:20 hr, 29 min

A ragtag salvage-ship crew and a fugitive ex-marshal must race against the clock to prevent all-out genocide in this character-driven space-opera sequel.

The remnants of humanity are stranded in deep space, forced to share the ruins of their marooned ark ship, the Novara, with a race of vagrant aliens known as “cohabitors.” As tensions rise, the factitious peace that has stood for a century hangs by a thread. War looms on the horizon, and on the Novara,_ war can mean only one thing: extinction . . .   In the wake of her decisive victory against the corrupt Administrator, ferocious insurgent leader Jyn Sato plans to take her fight for emancipation all the way to the Administration’s doorstep. But first she must find a way to liberate her home, the Mouth, from the foul clutches of the Glow Syndicate.   Meanwhile, following her turbulent foray into the Novara’s _criminal underworld, Capt. Delilah Holloway is being hunted by ruthless kingpin Vidalia Drexen and his sinister agents. She had hoped to lay low for a while and settle back into the routine of salvage work. But her newest crewmember Tobias Edevane’s mysterious and ever-deepening connection to the cohabitors thrusts her into a conflict she can no longer ignore.   Tobias’s sister Hazel, on the other hand, is a fighter pilot in training. She is recovering from life-changing injuries after her squad was attacked by unknown hostiles. Her superiors want her to stay quiet about the incident, but she is determined to disclose the truth about what happened to her fallen wingmates. Or that is the plan—until a malfunction with her prosthetic implants leaves her convinced she is seeing ghosts.   Masterful plotting, fascinating politics, and dangerous alliances collide in Cipher’s Wrath, the second book in the heart-pounding sci-fi series guaranteed to thrill fans of The Expanse and Foundation.

More From This SeriesSee All >
Insurgency Harmony
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
Ambassador for Mars
Battle for Kragdon-ah
The Knife and the Serpent
Through the Darkness
Void Drifter
Foundations of Glass
Full Metal Panic! Volume 5
Mists of Time
Latest Postsinstagram

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers