Path of Conquest
Path of Conquest
Ruthless - Book 1

This page may contain affiliate links.

Release Date:July 2, 2024
Format:Single Narration
Duration:17 hr, 13 min

The end of the world affords a restless everyman the chance to be a fearless warrior in this exciting apocalyptic adventure filled with magic and monsters.

  James Robard was a risk-taking con artist and thief before he turned over a new leaf as a loving husband and a dull suit in a law firm. He’s never felt so unadventurous. That is, until the System descends upon Earth and he’s initiated into a thrilling game world of magic and mayhem, training for exhilarating challenges that make him feel alive again.   With much of the Earth’s population already wiped out, James’s first mission is to survive. But the System sees much more in him—like his potential as a warrior. After all, it’s judging him by his nefarious past. It knows he’d kill to outlast the dangers ahead and be reunited with his family. In fact, it’s counting on it. It seems the System has found its game villain.   Forging a path of escalating stamina, mana, and skills, James is tossed into violent combat with ravenous monsters, treacherous humans, diabolical cults, and gods of less-than-divine intervention. The life-and-death risks and total abandon are giving James a rush. He’s been given free rein to be ruthless. But being a pioneer of chaos has its consequences.   Torn between his power-hungry impulses and better instincts, James embarks on a journey of self-discovery through a cataclysmic new realm. And along with a band of fellow survivors, he’s about to find out his true purpose in the System’s apocalyptic endgame.   The first volume of the hit LitRPG adventure series—with more than 700,000 views on Royal Road—now available on Kindle, Kindle Unlimited, and Audible!

More From This SeriesSee All >
Gods and Monsters
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
Elf Empire 4
How to Survive at the End of the World
Shattered Dreams
Step 1: Limbo
The Gladiator Journalist and Other Murderous Flora
The Villainess Is an SS+ Rank Adventurer 4
Alpha Physics Omnibus: Part Two
Arise and Shine
Deadworld Isekai

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers