Sara Vallén

Titles From This Series
White Lilac
Without a Trace
Release Date:February 7, 2023
Format:Single Narration
Series Duration:26 hr, 3 min

Swedish detective Sara Vallén investigates a string of violent attacks that strike a little too close to home in the first book of this thrilling Nordic noir series.

In the university town of Lund in the south of Sweden, summer is coming, and students are looking forward to the upcoming break. But tragedy casts its dark shadow when a young woman is found brutally beaten in Lund City Park. Not far from that crime scene, a young man is also assaulted. Both victims are discovered holding a white lilac in their hands.

Chief Inspector Sara Vallén is assigned to the case, only to be removed when the primary suspect turns out to be her own son. To clear his name, Vallén must defy orders and undertake her own investigation . . .   White Lilac is the acclaimed debut novel of author Cecilia Sahlström, who lends her experience as a Swedish police officer to this compelling new mystery series.

More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
Her Last Moment
Muddy Murder
River of Dreams
Force of Justice
When the Kingdom Comes
Saving Justice
Ultimate Deceit
The Roman Riddle

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers