I, Demon

This page may contain affiliate links.

Release Date:January 10, 2023
Format:Single Narration
Duration:17 hr, 15 min

Discarded. Sacrificed. Triumphant.

They sent me into the blasted lands to die. I refused. I lived. And now...I return to the empire that discarded me. A god, rich with worship. I don't know what has become of Hasra, or the war with the Fomori. I don't know where Li is, or if her homeland is still dealing with the wyrm Khonsu. My sister and mother were freed—the reward for my blood price— but I have no idea what has become of them. It is time to go home. Time to right old wrongs, and to find the legacy left behind by my former incarnation. Three tombs remain. Once I am certain my family is safe I will seek them. The next lies in Olivantia, a land that has banned sorcery, and will kill me if they discover what I am. If I survive, then I must return yet again to Hasra, this time to see the demonic kingdom that lies under the very city. Prophecy says that I will survive, and find the last tomb in the Ashlands. I tire of prophecy. I tire of what others require of me. It is time to make my own way, my own choices. They will find that I am neither boy, nor student any longer. I am the prince of demons, and I have returned. Shattered Gods is based on the Magitech Chronicles pen & paper RPG and takes place in the same universe.

More From This SeriesSee All >
The Ashlands
God of the Sands
Fomori Invasion
Shattered Gods
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
Altered Mashup
Divine Core
Dragon Rising 4
Heavenly Chaos
Mandate of Heaven
The Duchy's Necromancer
Demon Core 3
Dungeon Planet

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers