The House that Walked Between Worlds
The House that Walked Between Worlds
Series
Uncertain Sanctuary - Book 1
BUY NOW:

This page may contain affiliate links.

Release Date:October 18, 2022
Language:English
Format:Single Narration
Duration:7 hr, 2 min

A tornado of chaos is tearing through Reality, and in its path is the newest House–a bleak and forbidding fortress built of magic and grief by the most unlikely of sorcerers–a human.

A reckless act of compassion costs Dr. Kira Aist her family and her future on Earth. To escape her enemies, she calls on her heritage as a descendant of Baba Yaga and walks between worlds. As Kira roams the paths of Reality, strangers are drawn to her House. Some seek refuge, some seek power, and one just wants kitty treats. With the fate of multiple worlds hanging in the balance, Kira must discover what it means to be a sorcerer and the keeper of a House. The House That Walked Between Worlds is a compelling and original fantasy novel of multiple worlds and beguiling mystery in the tradition of Ursula Le Guin and Diana Wynne Jones.

More From This SeriesSee All >
The House that Fought
House in Hiding
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
Dealing with Mapinguari and Dogged Engineers
Night Tricks
The Throne of the North
The Villainess Is an SS+ Rank Adventurer 4
A Lord of Snow and Greed
Dungeon Life 2
Gilded Blood
LastRock
Mob Sorcery 2
Painting the Mists: Volume 2

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers