House in Hiding
BUY NOW:

This page may contain affiliate links.

Release Date:November 22, 2022
Genre:Fantasy
Language:English
Format:Single Narration
Duration:6 hr, 25 min

Reality’s newest sorcerer doesn’t want trouble, but it finds her anyway.

Just when Kira thinks she is getting a handle on what it means to be a sorcerer, the Emperor calls and drops a bundle of trouble in her lap. And he’s not the only one. For a woman intent on protecting her privacy, a whole lot of people seem to know how to contact Kira to draw her into their problems. But when one of those problems involves saving children’s lives, how can Kira refuse to help? Magic is misbehaving across Reality and Kira sets out to discover why. Her allies stand ready to help—and hinder—as she traverses the paths of Reality in a House, which is developing its own quirky personality. House In Hiding is a compelling and original fantasy novel of multiple worlds and beguiling mystery in the tradition of Ursula Le Guin and Diana Wynne Jones.

More From This SeriesSee All >
The House that Fought
The House that Walked Between Worlds
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
Dealing with Mapinguari and Dogged Engineers
Night Tricks
The Throne of the North
The Villainess Is an SS+ Rank Adventurer 4
A Lord of Snow and Greed
Dungeon Life 2
Gilded Blood
LastRock
Mob Sorcery 2
Painting the Mists: Volume 2

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers