When the Kingdom Comes
When the Kingdom Comes
The John Beckett Series - Book 2

This page may contain affiliate links.

Release Date:June 4, 2024
Format:Single Narration
Duration:9 hr, 6 min

He came looking for peace. He found a war.

John Beckett's retirement plan had been simple: escape the perilous game of espionage and seek solace in the peaceful Portuguese town he’d visited in his youth. But fate, it seems, has other plans. What he finds in Sao Lourenco is a community paralyzed by fear and in the malevolent grip of the Silva family. After a chance encounter puts Beckett in the family’s crosshairs, he is torn between the allure of a quiet life and the moral pull to help the town overthrow their cruel oppressors. When he discovers a sinister plot involving the Silva family and a terrifying Mexican cartel boss, he can no longer look the other way. Once more, Beckett is drawn into a world of danger, high-stakes action, and unexpected alliances. Can he take down the Silva’s empire before it's too late? Or will he become yet another victim of the family’s ruthless ascent to power? When The Kingdom Comes_ is a gripping standalone thriller in the John Beckett series. With cinematic set pieces, intriguing characters, and explosive action, you’ll love this brilliantly addictive series._

More From This SeriesSee All >
Darkness on the Edge of Town
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
Death's Shadow
The Sect
Celtic Clue
The Spy Who Hated Me
The Arrangement
The Burning Rooms
Fatal Alliance
Hide Me Away
I Swear to Tell

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers