Her Last Moment
BUY NOW:

This page may contain affiliate links.

Release Date:June 11, 2024
Language:English
Format:Single Narration
Duration:7 hr, 10 min

When Detective Jake Cashen’s new partner is found brutally slain, Jake must choose between justice and revenge in the hunt for a cold-blooded killer.

As she draws her last breath, Detective Mary Rathburn leaves a cryptic message to Jake written in her own blood. It’s a clue to her killer’s identity she knew only he would understand. It sets him on a dangerous path that could change him forever. Jake faces mounting pressure to solve this case from his fellow cops, Mary’s grieving family, and his sense of duty to his fallen sister in blue. His investigation reveals disturbing secrets about Mary’s personal life that send shockwaves through Blackhand Hills. But did her secrets lead to murder? The closer Jake gets to the truth, the more his demons boil to the surface. To catch a killer, he’ll have to think like one. When he crosses that line, there’s no coming back, and all the dark rumors about his birthright might finally come true. Her Last Moment_ is the riveting fifth book in the Detective Jake Cashen thriller series. A former police detective, author Declan James brings you authentic crime fiction that will keep you on the edge of your seat with twists you'll never see coming. Perfect for fans of Connelly, Box, Dugoni and Baldacci._

More From This SeriesSee All >
Red Sky Hill
Bones of Echo Lake
Kill Season
Murder in the Hollows
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
Death's Shadow
The Sect
Celtic Clue
Omega
The Spy Who Hated Me
The Arrangement
The Burning Rooms
Fatal Alliance
Hide Me Away
I Swear to Tell

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers