Mask of the Fallen
Mask of the Fallen
War Priest - Book 1

This page may contain affiliate links.

Release Date:October 19, 2021
Format:Single Narration
Duration:12 hr, 50 min

From Harmon Cooper, author of the instant bestseller _Pilgrim, _comes a Japanese mythology-inspired story that merges Eastern cultivation and progression fantasy, where infinite possibilities can be realized if one can master their understanding of chi.

The last of his kind, Arik must do what it takes to survive. His academy razed to the ground, Arik barely survives a deathly fall out of a cliffside window and a vicious attack by winged wolves. Imprisoned by slave traders, battered and bruised, Arik decides to fight back or die trying. He escapes and joins forces with an irritable water spirit, one who can guide him through new lands. Together, they head to the realm of the enemy in search of answers and revenge. But Arik will need more than a powerful companion to stop the advance of the nefarious Crimson Realm. A chance encounter with a master illusionist brings Arik a new understanding of chi. Through a collection of unorthodox lessons, this mysterious teacher augments his awareness of this magical power, giving Arik a fighting chance and the tools necessary to survive. The fate of the continent of Taomoni rests in the heart and mind of an unlikely hero, one bold enough to step up to the difficult challenges that await...

More From This SeriesSee All >
Demon Charm of Katano
A Summer's Snow
The Whispering Sword
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
Dealing with Mapinguari and Dogged Engineers
Night Tricks
The Throne of the North
The Villainess Is an SS+ Rank Adventurer 4
A Lord of Snow and Greed
Dungeon Life 2
Gilded Blood
Mob Sorcery 2
Painting the Mists: Volume 2

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers