Anarchist on the Orient Express
Anarchist on the Orient Express
Series
Miss Sharp's Monsters - Book 2
BUY NOW:

This page may contain affiliate links.

Release Date:February 22, 2022
Language:English
Format:Single Narration
Duration:10 hr, 22 min

Revenants, revolution…and an amnesiac lady’s maid on the loose.

A trip to Europe is all in a day’s work for Liz Sharp - that is, until an anarchist throws a bomb at her employer. As a lady’s maid/bodyguard to royalty, Miss Sharp’s duty seems clear: Protect Princess May, defuse the bomb, and hand over the would-be-killer to the police. At least, that’s what the distractingly good-looking Inspector Short advises. But Liz isn’t so sure. No one deserves to be executed and revivified as one of the undead policemen that terrorise Europe - and if that wasn’t enough, the bomber, Anton Lupei, claims he and Liz were once lovers. If only she can gain his trust, Anton could be Miss Sharp’s only link with a past and family she has forgotten. As the Orient Express steams from Paris to Hungary, Liz’s search for her past threatens to uncover a continent-spanning conspiracy. Why are the anarchists targeting Princess May? Who was Miss Sharp before she lost her memories? And how do you avoid being drained by a very hungry vampire? It’s just as well Liz thought to bring a set of lock-pick hairpins…. The second novel of Miss Sharp’s Monsters is a thrilling historical fantasy adventure for fans of The Parasol Protectorate or Van Helsing.

Includes a special note from the author.

More From This SeriesSee All >
A Vampire in Bavaria
The Werewolf of Whitechapel
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
A Lord of Snow and Greed
Dungeon Life 2
Gilded Blood
LastRock
Mob Sorcery 2
Painting the Mists: Volume 2
The Last Sanctifier
The Skin Stealer's Son
Tower of Blood and Flame
Confluence of Fates

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers