Don't Call Me Ishmael
Don't Call Me Ishmael
The Fallen World - Book 2

This page may contain affiliate links.

Performed By:Mark Boyett
Release Date:June 25, 2019
Format:Single Narration
Duration:7 hr, 19 min

Don’t call him Ishmael. Or do; he really doesn’t care. Just don’t call him Fred.

No matter what you call him, though, he has a problem. Well, several of them. Ishmael - for want of a better name - woke up in a world that had changed. The Corporations - the wielders of power in a society not long from now - brought about the end of civilization as we know it, nuking each other to the point where it collapsed.  Ishmael doesn’t know any of this, though; in fact, he doesn’t know anything about himself when he wakes up in this shattered world. All of his autobiographical and episodic memories are gone, and along with them, any knowledge of who he was or anything in his past.  Worse, he has made enemies of some very important people, and they are after him. They are armed and he is alone and in...well, he doesn’t know where he is, either.  Can Ishmael stay alive long enough to recover his memories - to find out who he is and how he fits - or will he be just another casualty of This Fallen World?

More From This SeriesSee All >
Children of the Fall
The Guilted Cage
Cause and Effect
Among the Embers
Blue Salvation
Wildcat: Foreclosure of a Dream
Pacific Shogun
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
Alpha Physics Omnibus: Part Two
Heavy Is the Crown
Task Unit Prime
The Immortal
The Privateer
Throne World
World Undone
Legend of the Arch Magus: Publisher's Pack 6
Twin Flame

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers