Ravn - Book 1

This page may contain affiliate links.

Release Date:July 25, 2023
Format:Single Narration
Duration:12 hr, 51 min

A grieving cop goes on the hunt for a missing person—and is drawn into a serial killer’s dark web—in this propulsive thriller from Denmark’s King of Crime.

Criminal investigator Thomas Ravnsholdt—better known as Ravn—is on leave from Copenhagen’s special crime unit following the brutal murder of his wife. Wracked with guilt over her death, Ravn has withdrawn to a ramshackle houseboat with only his grumpy Old English Bulldog to keep him company. But his self-imposed exile ends when a friend asks him for help finding a young woman who disappeared without a trace a few years earlier.   The investigation brings Ravn back to his former workplace and the underworld he’d hoped to leave behind. All evidence suggests the girl has been sold to the crime boss Slavros, who runs a network of brothels across Europe. When the trail leads to Stockholm, Ravn is pulled into the seedy underbelly of the Swedish capital. As he races to determine if the missing girl is still alive, his investigation is complicated by the presence of a sadistic murderer who displays his victims in the scrapyards of the city—and has his next target squarely in his sights.   Fast-paced, moody, and atmospheric, Derailed is the first book in another exciting, international-bestselling series from Michael Katz Krefeld, award-winning author of the Inspector Cecilie Mars Thrillers_._

More From This SeriesSee All >
The Sect
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
The Spy Who Hated Me
The Arrangement
The Burning Rooms
Fatal Alliance
Hide Me Away
I Swear to Tell
Unspeakable Magic
Her Last Moment
Muddy Murder

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers