Meant for the Marquess
Meant for the Marquess
Second Sons of London - Book 7

This page may contain affiliate links.

Performed By:Gary Furlong
Release Date:December 12, 2023
Format:Single Narration
Duration:6 hr, 35 min

An army major compelled to leave the military. A lady forced to earn her living. Two souls finding a new way of life—and each other—along with love.

A brutal attack leaves Major Devin Hunt missing two fingers. Unable to fire a gun, he sells his commission and takes refuge with a former fellow officer who has now become a duke. His friend offers Devin the opportunity to become the estate’s steward and forge a new life. Lady Julia Birmingham loses both her parents just before she makes her come-out. Her half-brother, who never considered her family, banishes Julia from her childhood home, and she is forced to earn her living, eventually becoming the governess to the Duke of Woodmont’s nephews. Devin asks the family governess to help him learn to write with his left hand, knowing keeping records is an important part of his new position. Their attraction turns into love, and Devin is ready to spend his life with Julia—until he suddenly becomes the Marquess of Bedford. Can Devin convince Julia they can have a life together—or will his new title and wealth tear them apart? Find out in bestselling author Alexa Aston’s Meant for the Marquess, the final book in Second Sons of London. Each book in Second Sons of London is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.

More From This SeriesSee All >
Valued by the Viscount
Dubious about the Duke
Made for the Marquess
Empowered by the Earl
Debating with the Duke
Educated by the Earl
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
A Billionaire's Weakness 3
A Burning Throne
A Pucking Wrong Christmas
A Wolf in the Garden
Baby Llama Drama
Broken Player
Falling in Love with the Moth Faerie Prince

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers