Island of Secrets and Sacrifice
Island of Secrets and Sacrifice
Sacrificed Hearts - Book standalone

This page may contain affiliate links.

Release Date:July 16, 2024
Duration:6 hr, 47 min

A girl marked for death, a man branded a monster… a reality that is very different from what it seems

Ember’s defiance has always been a frustration to the rest of her island community. But even she didn’t expect to be selected as the next sacrifice, years before another is due. She can’t help but wonder if it relates to the strange new ability that’s just begun to stir within her. She doesn’t intend to go down without a fight—in fact, the chance to confront the monster demanding sacrifices is a more welcome path than the marriage her parents had arranged to a local farmer. Haiden has never heard of Ember’s island, and he couldn’t care less about their plight. He’s fully occupied trying to lift the curse that turned him into a monster while fending off the stream of maidens determined to break it for him—both feats that are proving impossible in spite of his considerable magical ability. When Ember charges into his purposely isolated life, badly wounded, full of nonsensical accusations, and entirely undaunted by his hideous form, their paths and plans collide with a force neither is prepared for. It will take more than Ember’s fledgling magic and Haiden’s superior training to lift both his curse and the lies holding her island captive. They’ll first have to learn to actually let each other in, which may prove the hardest sacrifice of all. Island of Secrets and Sacrifice_ is book four in the Sacrificed Hearts multi-author series, a collection of standalone fantasy romances inspired by monsters of legend, each tale packed with strong heroines, swoony heroes, and sacrificial themes. It’s set in the world of The Singer Tales, a completed series of six clean fairy tale retellings by Deborah Grace White. Island of Secrets and Sacrifice takes place six years after the end of the series but can be enjoyed without any prior listening._

More From This SeriesSee All >
Pearls of Salt and Sacrifice
Mountain of Dragons and Sacrifice
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
A Lord of Snow and Greed
Autopsy of a Fairytale
Cinderella Is Faking It
Come Here and Kiss Me
Don't Cry Over Spilled MILF
Flirting with Disaster
For the Love of Kane
Her Grace
Ice Cold Player

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers