Kill Season

This page may contain affiliate links.

Release Date:May 23, 2023
Format:Single Narration
Duration:7 hr, 14 min

There's a killer on the loose deep in the backwoods of Blackhand Hills. When someone close to Detective Jake Cashen falls prey, the line between justice and vengeance becomes razor-thin.

A skilled hunter is found dead in the first few moments of opening day for deer season. Everyone assumes it was an accident. When Jake learns the victim is his best friend, Ben Wayne, he must push past his crushing grief and process the scene. Two things become horrifyingly clear. Ben was shot through the head with a high-powered rifle. And this was no accident; it was an execution. As the town grieves, Jake discovers there has been a series of similar killings throughout southern Ohio. The victims were the strongest of men: hunters, outdoorsmen, athletes. Each of them picked off by an unseen killer who lies in wait. When Jake moves to reopen the other cases, he’s blocked at every turn. No one wants to believe there’s a serial killer on the loose or take the blame for missing the signs. Jake’s on his own as he races to unravel the clues and face down a ruthless murderer. It’s hunting season in Blackhand Hills. And the ultimate predator is poised to strike again. Kill Season is the pulse-pounding second book in the Detective Jake Cashen thriller series. A former police detective, author Declan James brings you authentic crime fiction that will keep you on the edge of your seat with twists you'll never see coming. Perfect for fans of Connelly, Box, Dugoni and Baldacci.

More From This SeriesSee All >
Her Last Moment
Red Sky Hill
Bones of Echo Lake
Murder in the Hollows
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
Her Last Moment
Muddy Murder
River of Dreams
Force of Justice
When the Kingdom Comes
Saving Justice
Ultimate Deceit
The Roman Riddle
The Soldier
Latest Postsinstagram

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers