Detective Sebastian Clifford: Volume 1
Detective Sebastian Clifford: Volume 1
Detective Sebastian Clifford - Book 1, 2, 3

This page may contain affiliate links.

Release Date:October 10, 2023
Format:Single Narration
Duration:22 hr, 17 min

The first three crime thrillers in the Detective Sebastian Clifford series together in a single collection for the first time.

Web of Lies, Book 1 A trail of secrets. A dangerous discovery. A deadly turn. Police officer Sebastian Clifford never planned on becoming a private investigator. But when a scandal leads to the disbandment of his London-based special squad, he finds himself out of a job. That is until his cousin calls on him to investigate her husband’s high-profile death and prove that it wasn’t a suicide.  Clifford’s reluctant to get involved, but the more he digs, the more evidence he finds. With his ability to remember everything he's ever seen, he's the perfect person to untangle the layers of deceit. He meets Detective Constable Bird, an underutilized detective at Market Harborough’s police force, who refuses to give him access to the records he’s requested unless he allows her to help with the investigation. Clifford isn't thrilled. The last time he worked as part of a team it ended his career. But with time running out, Clifford is out of options. Together they must wade through the web of lies in the hope that they’ll find the truth before it kills them. Speak No Evil, Book 2 What happens when someone's too scared to speak? Ex-police officer Sebastian Clifford had decided to limit his work as a private investigator, until Detective Constable Bird, aka Birdie, asks for his help. Twelve months ago a young girl was abandoned on the streets of Market Harborough in shocking circumstances. Since then the child has barely spoken. With the police unable to trace her identity, they've given up. The social services team in charge of the case worries that the child has an intellectual disability, but Birdie and her aunt—who’s fostering the little girl—disagree. They believe she’s gifted and intelligent, but something bad happened and she’s living in constant fear. Clifford trusts Birdie’s instinct, and together they work to find out who the girl is so she can be freed from the past. But as secrets are uncovered, the pair realize it's not just the child who’s in danger... Never Too Late, Book 3 A vicious attack. A dirty secret... and a chance for justice. Ex-police officer Sebastian Clifford is quickly finding that life as a private investigator is never quiet. His doors have only been open a few weeks when DCI Whitney Walker approaches him to investigate the brutal attack that left her older brother, Rob, with irreversible brain damage. For nearly twenty-five years, Rob had no memory of that night, but lately, things are coming back to him. Whitney's worried that her brother might–once again–be in danger. Clifford knows only too well what it's like to be haunted by the past, so he agrees to help. But the deeper he digs, the more secrets he uncovers, and soon he discovers that Rob's not the only one in danger.

More From This SeriesSee All >
Wake the Past
Fear the Truth
Hidden from Sight
Never Too Late
Speak No Evil
Web of Lies
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
Celtic Clue
The Spy Who Hated Me
The Arrangement
The Burning Rooms
Fatal Alliance
Hide Me Away
I Swear to Tell
Unspeakable Magic

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers