Fear the Truth

This page may contain affiliate links.

Release Date:October 24, 2023
Format:Single Narration
Duration:6 hr, 0 min

The truth will set you free...except when it doesn't...

Private investigator Sebastian Clifford and his partner Birdie step into the world of celebrity when a star of children’s TV turns to them for help. She’s being blackmailed by someone who knows about her murky past, and she’s desperate to keep it hidden. But silence comes at a price, and it's one she can't afford to pay. Clifford, who knows better than anyone what it's like to be punished for one mistake, agrees to help. As they dig deeper, they discover that everyone has secrets, and some are dark enough to kill for. Can they find the blackmailer before it’s too late and save the reputation—and the life—of a beloved star? Fear the Truth is book five in the bestselling Detective Sebastian Clifford thriller series and is a perfect blend of mystery, mayhem, and danger.

More From This SeriesSee All >
Wake the Past
Detective Sebastian Clifford: Volume 1
Hidden from Sight
Never Too Late
Speak No Evil
Web of Lies
More Titles You Might LikeSee All >
The Spy Who Hated Me
The Arrangement
The Burning Rooms
Fatal Alliance
Hide Me Away
I Swear to Tell
Unspeakable Magic
Her Last Moment
Muddy Murder

Stay Up to Date

with your favorite stories and storytellers